Embracing the Starlight

Embracing the Starlight

David Smeds

Synopsis of Embracing the Starlight

"Embracing The Starlight" includes twelve of the very best fictions of Dave Smeds. Stories included in this volume are: Suicidal Tendencies, Fearless, A Wife of Acorn, Leaf, and Rain, The Eighth of December, Termites, A Raven On My Shoulder, Family Values, Cookie Jar, Sorceress of The Gulls, Foam, Short Timer, and Survior.

Reviews of Embracing the Starlight


It wasn't just the first story that blew me away. -- Fraser Ronald, SF Reader

Embracing the Starlight displays a broad versatility of style and craft, always grounded in an emotional bedrock. -- Jay Lake, Tangent

Compare 'Survivor' to Gerald Kersh's 'Whatever Happened to Corporal Cuckoo,' and you'll see that Smeds knows the field well, and isn't afraid to go head-to-head with the masters. -- Paul Di Filippo, scifi.com